

ARIZONA - 2015-16 LEADERSHIP, CAUCUSES, COMMITTEES

CSA Membership Only

NACo Board of Directors 2015/16

Manny Ruiz, Santa Cruz County CSA's Arizona Representative to the Board

Western Interstate Region

Tommie Martin, Gila County
Arizona Representative to the Board
Liz Archuleta, Coconino County
Arizona Alternate to the Board

Caucuses

Large Urban County Caucus
Steve Gallardo, Maricopa County

Rural Action Caucus

Mandy Metzger, Coconino County Vice Chair Tommie Martin, Gila County Vice Chair Tom White, Jr., Apache County Lena Fowler, Coconino County John Maynard, Santa Cruz County Russell Clark, Yuma County

Ad Hoc and Task Force Committees

<u>Defined Contribution Advisory Committee</u> Andrew Kunasek, Maricopa County

<u>Healthy Counties Initiative Advisory Board</u> Lenore Stuart, Yuma County

Immigration Reform Task Force

Lenore Stuart, Yuma County Chair Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Steve Gallardo, Maricopa County Manny Ruiz, Santa Cruz County

International Economic Development Task Force

John Maynard, Santa Cruz County Manny Ruiz, Santa Cruz County

Next Generation NACo Network

Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Hildy Angius, Mohave County

Resilient Counties Advisory Committee

Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Vice Chair John Maynard, Santa Cruz County

Veterans and Military Services Committee

Tom White, Jr., Apache County Lena Fowler, Coconino County Mandy Metzger, Coconino County

Standing Committees

Information Technology

Buster Johnson, Mohave County Vice Chair

NACo Steering Committees

Agriculture and Rural Affairs

Art Babbott, Coconino County Ron Campbell, Greenlee County Hildy Angius, Mohave County Russell Clark, Yuma County

Community, Economic and Workforce Development

Joe Shirley, Jr., Apache County Lena Fowler, Coconino County Steve Gallardo, Maricopa County Jason Whiting, Navajo County

Environment, Energy and Land Use

Steven Moss, Mohave County Gary Watson, Mohave County Robert Black, Navajo County Sharon Bronson, Pima County Todd House, Pinal County John Maynard, Jr., Santa Cruz County Russell McCloud, Yuma County

Health

Ray Carroll, Pima County Lenore Stuart, Yuma County

Human Services & Education

Dawnafe Whitesinger, Navajo County Pete Rios, Pinal County

Public Lands

Barry Weller, Apache County
Liz Archuleta, Coconino County
Mandy Metzger, Coconino County
Tommie Martin, Gila County
Chair: Lands Management Sub Committee
James Palmer, Graham County
David Gomez, Greenlee County
Buster Johnson, Mohave County

Transportation

Tom White, Jr., Apache County Matt Ryan, Coconino County Jesse Thompson, Navajo County Anthony Smith, Pinal County

